Dr Yannis Avgerinos member of the government legislative committee for the codification of Greek capital market law

With its decision 5/641/26.03.2013, the Board of Directors of the Greek Capital Market Commission decided the formation of a legislative committee for the classification and codification of all the legislative documents, rules and acts with regard the capital market and the stock exchange. Dr Yannis Avgerinos, Managing Partner of AVGLaw has been appointed as a member of that committee. Other members are:

1. Vasiliki Lazarakou, Vice-President of the Capital Market Commission, 2. Dimitrios Avgitidis, Professor of the Democritus University of Thrace, 3. Christos Gortsos, Secretary General of the Hellenic Bank Association, 4. Christina Livada, Lecturer of the University of Athens, 5. Evagelos Nisireos, Head of the Legal Department of the Capital Market Commission, and 6. Panagiotis Staikouras, Professor of the University of Pireus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: